Schedule
No events to show
More Headlines
December 3, 2016 Hampton Wins Women's 200m Dash at JDL College Kick Off WINSTON-SALEM, NC – The Winston-Salem State Rams women’s indoor track & field team got the 2016-17 season started in a big way with some strong performances at the 2016 JDL College Kick Off, Saturday at the JDL Fast Track. The Rams saw some impressive performances in their first collegiate meet of the season.
December 2, 2016 WSSU Rams Jac'Que Polite & Jarell Bright Named Second Team All-Region WINSTON-SALEM, NC – The Daktronics CoSIDA (College Sports information Directors Association) All-Region football teams were announced today, and WSSU’s Jac’Que polite and Jarell Bright were named to the second team.
December 2, 2016 Big Sports Weekend On Tap At WSSU WINSTON-SALEM, NC – A big basketball weekend and sports is on tap at Winston-Salem State University, as the women’s team will host the first Red/White Classic, featuring Clark Atlanta University, Vorhees College and St. Augustine’s University, and the WSSU men’s team will host Virginia Union in an out of conference game. The WSSU track team will also be in action at JDL Fast Track.
December 2, 2016 WSSU’s Cameron Sullivan Chosen For FCS Bowl DAYTONA BEACH, FL – Winston-Salem State University senior corner back, Cameron Sullivan, has been selected to participate in the FCS Bowl, a bowl for football college subdivision and HBCU players. The FCS Bowl will be played this Sunday, December 4th, at Daytona Beach Municipal Stadium at 1:30pm.
November 30, 2016 WSSU Rams Fall 84-62 To UNC Pembroke Braves WINSTON-SALEM, NC – The Winston-Salem State Rams dug a hole for themselves early in the second half, and couldn’t overcome that cold shooting or the slippery floor, as the Rams fell to the UNC Pembroke Braves, 86-62, Wednesday evening at the CE Gaines Center.
November 30, 2016 Big Second Half Not Enough as Rams Take 60-50 Loss at Brevard BREVARD, NC – The Winston-Salem State Rams (1-6) played one of the best quarters of the season, but the team could not get over the hump when the team took a 60-50 road loss to the Brevard Tornados (4-0), Wednesday evening. The loss came in spite of a solid second half of play when the Rams scored 31 second half points, including 20 third quarter points in the tough loss.
Announcements

WSSU Softball Clinic

Friday, Aug. 19, 2016 - Defense Session - $55

Saturday, Aug. 20, 2016 - Hitting Session - $55

WSSU Softball Clinic Two-Day Session - $100

REGISTER HERE!


Homecoming 2016

Saturday, October 15, 2016 vs. St. Augustine's


Scholarship Month February 2017

Saturday, Feb. 4 - Bond. Score. Win!

Saturday, Feb. 11 - She's Got it Covered, Classy Hat Affair

Scoreboard
Sat Nov 19
Final Football
41 Winston-Salem
48 at LIU Post
Fri Nov 18
Final Women's Volleyball
1 Winston-Salem
3 at Virginia St.
Sat Nov 12
Final Football
33 Bowie St.
43 vs. Winston-Salem
@ Salem, VA
Fri Nov 11
Final Women's Volleyball
0 Livingstone
3 vs. Winston-Salem
@ Winston-Salem, N.C.
Tue Nov 08
Final Women's Volleyball
3 Catawba
0 vs. Winston-Salem
Mon Nov 07
Final Women's Volleyball
3 Winston-Salem
0 at Johnson C. Smith
Sat Nov 05
Final Football
28 Winston-Salem
21 at Fayetteville St.
Mon Oct 31
Final Women's Volleyball
3 Shaw
1 vs. Winston-Salem
Sat Oct 29
Final Football
30 Winston-Salem
23 at Shaw
Fri Oct 28
Final Women's Volleyball
3 Belmont Abbey
1 vs. Winston-Salem
Tue Oct 25
Final Women's Volleyball
3 Winston-Salem
0 at St. Augustine's
Sat Oct 22
Final Women's Volleyball
0 Winston-Salem
3 at Concord
Sat Oct 22
Final Football
21 Livingstone
40 vs. Winston-Salem
Sat Oct 22
Final Women's Volleyball
1 Winston-Salem
3 vs. West Va. Wesleyan
@ Concord University
Tue Oct 18
Final Women's Volleyball
1 Lees-McRae
3 vs. Winston-Salem
Mon Oct 17
Final Women's Volleyball
2 Fayetteville St.
3 vs. Winston-Salem
Sat Oct 15
Final Women's Volleyball
0 Winston-Salem
3 at Lees-McRae
Sat Oct 15
Final Women's Volleyball
3 Barton
0 vs. Winston-Salem
@ Banner Elk, N.C.
Sat Oct 15
Final Football
10 St. Augustine's
45 vs. Winston-Salem
Thu Oct 13
Final Women's Volleyball
0 Livingstone
3 vs. Winston-Salem