Schedule
Sat Sep 03
6:00 PM Football
UNC Pembroke
vs. Winston-Salem
Sat Sep 10
6:00 PM Football
Winston-Salem
at Catawba
Sat Sep 17
6:00 PM Football
Virginia Union
vs. Winston-Salem
Sat Sep 24
6:00 PM Football
Virginia St.
vs. Winston-Salem
Sat Oct 01
6:00 PM Football
Winston-Salem
at Lincoln (Pa.)
More Headlines
June 28, 2016 WSSU Rams vs. Fayetteville State Matchup Scheduled For TV CHARLOTTE, NC – The 2016 Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association (CIAA) football season is scheduled to include four televised games broadcast across TV platforms such as the ASPiRE TV Network, ESPN3, and available online via WatchESPN, and the WSSU Rams will be a part of the television package.
May 20, 2016 WSSU Rams Football Attendance Ranked 13th Overall In DII INDIANAPOLIS, IN - The NCAA has released its attendance numbers from the 2015 football season, and Winston-Salem State comes in ranked #13 in Division II.
May 5, 2016 WSSU's Marcel Caver Jr. Invited To Detroit Lions Rookie Mini Camp WINSTON-SALEM, NC - Winston-Salem State University senior wide receiver, Marcel Caver, has been invited to the Detroit Lions rookie minicamp for a tryout and opportunity to sign a rookie deal.
May 1, 2016 WSSU's Michael Bloomfield Invited To Oakland Raiders Rookie Mini Camp Winston-Salem State University senior defensive end, Michael Bloomfield, has been invited to the Oakland Raiders rookie mini camp for a tryout and opportunity to sign a rookie deal.
April 10, 2016 Red Team Holds Off White Team 14-6 In Spring Game WINSTON-SALEM, NC – Defense ruled the day, as the Red team used a third quarter touchdown run to spring past the White team 14-6, in the Annual Red & White Spring Game Saturday at Simon Atkins high School in Winston-Salem.
March 15, 2016 2016 WSSU ACE AWARDS The WSSU Department of Athletics cordially invites you to the 2nd Annual Athletics Celebration of Excellence (A.C.E.) Awards on Monday, April 25, 2016 at 6 p.m. in K.R. Williams. WSSU students with a valid identification are FREE! Tickets for general admission are $10.00. (http://www.wssurams.com/information/Athletic_Celebration_of_Excellence).
Announcements

WSSU Softball Clinic

Friday, Aug. 19, 2016 - Defense Session - $55

Saturday, Aug. 20, 2016 - Hitting Session - $55

WSSU Softball Clinic Two-Day Session - $100

REGISTER HERE!


Homecoming 2016

Saturday, October 15, 2016 vs. St. Augustine's


Scholarship Month February 2017

Saturday, Feb. 4 - Bond. Score. Win!

Saturday, Feb. 11 - She's Got it Covered, Classy Hat Affair

Scoreboard
Sat Oct 18
Final Football
13 St. Augustine's
36 vs. Winston-Salem
Sat Oct 25
Final Football
17 Livingstone
34 vs. Winston-Salem
Sat Nov 01
Final Football
61 Winston-Salem
10 at Shaw
Sat Nov 08
Final Football
17 Winston-Salem
7 at Fayetteville St.
Sat Nov 15
Final Football
21 Virginia St.
17 vs. Winston-Salem
@ Durham, NC